New SnapChat Privacy Issue

It has dawned on me that with SnapChat’s latest release there is a new SnapChat privacy issue that I have stumbled upon.

In the latest release of SnapChat they now allow people to “Press and hold on a snap to send it to a friend” which basically means.

  • IF your SnapChat privacy is set to Public then anybody can now send your stories to anybody¬†& they can see it.
  • If your SnapChat privacy is set to Friends then anybody can send your stories to anybody but only your friends can see it.

sc

I have tested this many different ways and it’s a pretty scary thought that this is possible. Worse yet, the person who’s snap you share IS NOT NOTIFIED that you shared it with whomever..

SnapChat really should of thought better about this before implementing this feature.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *